Friday, May 13, 2016

Sweet Success Celebrates Aaron Michael Ritchey and Dandelion Iron

By: Kathie Scrimgeour

Aaron Michael Ritchey’s young adult sci-fi western novel, Dandelion Iron (The Juniper Books 1) (ISBN: 9781614753490, 257 pages, softcover and ebook, book one of a six book series) was released April 11, 2016 by WordFire Press and is available at all online book outlets.

It is the year 2058. The Sino-American War has decimated several generations of men, and electricity does not function in five western states—Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming, and Montana are now territories once again. On a desperate post-apocalyptic cattle drive to save their family ranch, Cavatica Weller and her two older sisters stumble across a viable boy. Sharlotte, the oldest sister wants to send him away, Wren, the middle gun-slinging sister, wants to sell him, and Cavatica falls in love with him. Little do they know that an inhuman army is searching for the boy and will stop at nothing to find him.

Aaron Michael Ritchey is the author of The Never Prayer, Long Live the Suicide King, and Elizabeth’s Midnight. He was born on a cold and snowy September day in Denver, Colorado, and while he’s lived and traveled all over the world, he’s a child of the American West. Sagebrush makes him homesick. While he pines for Paris, he still lives in Colorado with his cactus flower of a wife and two stormy daughters. 
 -E-mail:  -Website:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.