The Zebulon

The Zebulon 2017 Winners List

Below is the list of winners and VIP judges for the 2017 Zebulon Fiction Contest. Congratulations to all the writers who entered and placed in 2017!

Middle Grade/Young Adult

1st : Rachel Craft, Boulder, CO, The Unwinding Hour

2nd: Michele Stuvel, Lakewood, CO, The Removal of Charlie

3rd: Angela Sylvaine, Fort Collins, CO, Cherry Bomb


1st: Gwynne Stanker, Pueblo West, CO, The Sun Walkers

Romance/Women’s Fiction

1st.: Robin Searle, Colorado Springs, CO, The Perfect Game


1st: Matthew A. Bille, Colorado Springs, CO, Apex Predator

2nd: Georgeanne Nelson, Colorado Springs, CO, Ghost Dancers

3rd: Mike Houtz, Lakewood, CO, Dark Spiral Down

Science Fiction/Fantasy

1st: Darla Upchurch, Fair Grove, MO, The Ectoplasm Alchemist

2nd: Dave Meek, Fredericksburg, VA, Skyspawn

3rd:  Kim Lajevardi, Westminster, CO, Dragon

Urban Fantasy/Horror/Paranormal

1st: Diane Owens Prettyman, Austin, TX, The Surfing Capital of Wales

2nd: Georgeanne Nelson, Colorado Springs, CO, Ghost Dancers 

3rd: Gwynne Stanker, Pueblo West, CO, The Sun Walkers

2017 VIP Judges

A huge thank you to all of the VIP Judges

Natalie Lakosil, Bradford Literary Agency – Middle Grade/Young Adult

Lisa Abellera, Kimberly Cameron & Associates – Mainstream/Literary/Historical

Kate Brauning, Entagled Publishing – Romance/Women’s Fiction

Esi Sogah, Kensington Publishing Corp. – Mystery/Suspense/Thriller

Mike Braff, Del Rey Books – Science Fiction Fantasy

Sam Morgan, JABberwocky Literary Agency – Urban Fantasy/Horror/Paranormal

For more details:

Questions? Send to

1 comment:

  1. Congratulations to all you amazing winners! Whoo to th whoot!


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.